Chandika Mendis

EVP & Global Head of Engineering

Chandika Mendis leitet die Bereiche Engineering Excellence und Innovation bei der Virtusa Corporation. Er ist für die weltweiten Engineering-Standards, -Metriken und -Tools sowie für die Förderung einer technologischen Innovationskultur verantwortlich. Chandika blickt auf über 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der IT zurück. Er leitet Teams, die für wichtige Beschleunigungsfaktoren und Unterscheidungsmerkmale im Bereich Produktivität zuständig sind.

Bevor er zu Virtusa kam, war er leitender Softwarearchitekt für ein globales IT-Beratungsunternehmen und spielte eine entscheidende Rolle beim Aufbau und der Leitung der Niederlassung in San Francisco.
Er hat einen First Class Honors-Abschluss der Fakultät für Informatik und Ingenieurwesen der Universität Moratuwa, Sri Lanka, und einen MSc in Parallel Computers and Computation der Universität Warwick, UK.

Außerdem wurde er 2013 mit zwei Achiever Awards des Fachbereichs Informatik der Universität Moratuwa für seinen herausragenden Beitrag zur IKT-Branche und für die Geschäftsinnovation des Jahres ausgezeichnet.

Perpektiven von Chandika

Mehr laden

Chandika Mendis

EVP & Global Head of Engineering

Chandika Mendis leads Engineering Excellence and Innovation for Virtusa Corporation, and is responsible for global engineering standards, metrics and tools as well as driving a technology innovation culture. Chandika carries over 15 years of experience in IT, and provides leadership to the teams that have created key productivity accelerators and differentiators.

Prior to Virtusa, he was the chief software architect for a global IT consulting organization, playing an instrumental role in setting up and leading their San Francisco office.
He has a First Class Honors degree from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka, and an MSc in Parallel Computers and Computation from the University of Warwick, UK.

In 2013, he was the recipient of two Achiever Awards from the Department of Computer Science, University of Moratuwa, for Outstanding Contribution to the ICT industry, and for the Business Innovation of the year.

Perspectives by Chandika

Load more