Board of Directors (Firmenvorstand)

 

 

Sander van 't Noordende

Nicht-exekutiver Vorsitzender

Mit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten Erfahrung in der Umgestaltung von Unternehmen ist Sander ein erfahrener Unternehmensführer, der an der Spitze der Innovation steht. In den letzten Jahren hat Sander seine Zeit damit verbracht, in den Vorständen verschiedener Organisationen mitzuarbeiten, um bei der Definition und Umsetzung zweckorientierter Missionen und Strategien zu helfen und eine wertebasierte Kultur zu etablieren.

Während seiner Zeit bei Accenture konnte er als Leiter der Products Operating Group den Umsatz auf 12 Milliarden US-Dollar und als Leiter der Resources Operating Group den Umsatz auf 5 Milliarden US-Dollar steigern.

Neben der digitalen Transformation setzt sich Sander leidenschaftlich für Vielfalt und Integration ein und war an der Entwicklung und Einführung der LGBTI-Verhaltensstandards der Vereinten Nationen für die Wirtschaft beteiligt.

Santosh Thomas

Geschäftsführender Direktor und Exekutivdirektor

Als Wirtschaftsführer und Technologe hat Santosh eine nachweisliche Erfolgsbilanz beim Aufbau und der Verwaltung von Unternehmen mit einem Volumen von mehreren Milliarden Dollar und bei der Expansion in neue Märkte.

Bevor er zu Virtusa kam, war Santosh Teil des Executive Committee Teams von Cognizant, das für die Leitung eines Unternehmens mit einem Umsatz von über 4 Milliarden US-Dollar und die Förderung des Wachstums in Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Indien, dem Nahen Osten, Afrika und Lateinamerika verantwortlich war. Als visionäre Führungspersönlichkeit konzipierte, baute und leitete er Unternehmen in den Bereichen Banking, CommTech und Products & Resources.

Santosh erhielt seinen Abschluss in Marketing und Finanzen von der XLRI Jamshedpur, Indien.

 

Denise Warren

Direktor

Frau Warren ist derzeit als unabhängige Direktorin und Vorsitzende des Prüfungsausschusses bei Virtusa tätig. Außerdem ist sie Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats von Brookdale Senior Living, Computer Programs & Systems Inc. und Rockroom Insurance Group.

Frau Warren verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Betrieb, Finanzen und Gesundheitswesen. Zuletzt war sie von Oktober 2015 bis Dezember 2020 als Executive Vice President und Chief Operating Officer von WakeMed Health & Hospitals tätig, wo sie für die strategische, finanzielle und operative Leistung des Netzwerks von Einrichtungen in der Region North Carolina Research Triangle verantwortlich war.

Davor war Frau Warren von 2005 bis September 2015 als Chief Financial Officer von Capella Healthcare, Inc. tätig, einem Eigentümer und Betreiber von Akutkrankenhäusern, sowie seit Januar 2014 als Executive Vice President und davor als Senior Vice President des Unternehmens.

Bevor sie zu Capella kam, war sie von 2000 bis 2001 als Senior Vice President und Chief Financial Officer der Gaylord Entertainment Company, als Senior Equity Analyst und Research Director für Avondale Partners LLC und als Senior Equity Analyst für Merrill Lynch & Co.

Frau Warren ist National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) Directorship Certified™ und erhielt ein Corporate Directors Certificate von der Harvard Business School. Frau Warren erwarb einen B.S.-Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Southern Methodist University und einen M.B.A. an der Harvard University.

Jimmy Mahtani

Direktor

Herr Mahtani kam 2006 zu Baring Asia, um den Aufbau des Indiengeschäfts zu unterstützen. Derzeit ist er für die Investitionen von BPEA in Indien verantwortlich, außerdem ist er Mitglied des Portfolio Management Committee und Co-Leiter des Technology Services Teams.

Herr Mahtani ist derzeit im Vorstand mehrerer Portfoliounternehmen tätig, darunter Hexaware, CMS, Citius und AGS Healthcare. Zuvor war er bei General Atlantic in Mumbai tätig, dessen indisches Büro er gründete. Davor arbeitete er für Bear Stearns und Merrill Lynch in den USA.

Herr Mahtani schloss sein Studium an der Georgetown University in den Fächern Finanzen, International Business und Marketing mit Auszeichnung ab.

Hari Gopalakrishnan

Direktor

Hari Gopalakrishnan ist Managing Director und Co-Leiter des Technology Services Teams bei Baring Private Equity Asia. Hari Gopalakrishnan kam 2007 zu Baring und ist Gründungsmitglied des Indiengeschäfts mit Sitz in Mumbai.

Hari war an mehreren Portfoliogesellschaften für Technologiedienstleistungen beteiligt, darunter Hexaware, Citius, AGS Healthcare und Coforge.

Herr Gopalakrishnan hat einen MBA-Abschluss des IIM Ahmedabad und ein Grundstudium an der Universität von Kerala absolviert.

Prakul Kaushiva

Direktor

Prakul Kaushiva ist Managing Director im Private-Equity-Team Asien des Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPP Investments) und leitet die direkten Private-Equity-Aktivitäten von CPP Investments in Indien.

Prakul kam 2012 zu CPP Investments in London und zog 2015 nach Hongkong. Vor CPP Investments arbeitete er bei Goldman Sachs in der Gruppe Technology, Media and Telecom M&A und anschließend in der Wertpapierabteilung. Prakul hat auch bei General Electric in den USA und Indien gearbeitet.

Prakul hat einen Bachelor of Technology in Maschinenbau vom Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, und einen MBA vom Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, mit Schwerpunkt auf General Management und Finanzen.

Kevin Looi

Direktor

Kevin Looi ist Leiter der Asien-Abteilung von GICs Private Equity (PE).

In den vergangenen 12 Jahren hat Kevin bei GIC PE verschiedene Positionen bekleidet. Vor seiner jetzigen Ernennung leitete Kevin die Funds & Co-investments Group in Nord- und Südamerika sowie die Special Opportunities Group. Während seiner Zeit in den Vereinigten Staaten war Kevin auch Leiter des Büros von GIC in San Francisco.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit in den Vereinigten Staaten arbeitete Kevin in den Büros von GIC in London und Singapur. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei GIC arbeitete Kevin bei Bain & Company in Singapur und war außerdem in der Geschäftsentwicklung eines Technologie-Start-ups in den Vereinigten Staaten tätig.

Kevin schloss sein Studium an der Stanford University mit einem BS in Elektrotechnik, einem MS in Operations Research und einem Master of Business Administration (mit Auszeichnung) ab.

Board of Directors

 

 

Sander van 't Noordende

Non-Executive Chairman

With over three decades worth of experience in business transformation, Sander is an experienced business leader at the forefront of innovation. In recent years, Sander spends his time serving on boards for different organizations to help define and implement purpose based missions and strategies and instil a values-based culture.  

During his tenure at Accenture leading the products operating group, he successfully grew revenues to $12 billion, and leading the resources operating group, grew revenues to $5 billion.

In addition to digital transformation, Sander is passionate about Diversity and Inclusion and was involved in developing and launching the United Nation’s LGBTI Standards of Conduct for Business.

Santosh Thomas

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

As a business leader and technologist, Santosh has a proven track record for building and managing multi-billion dollar businesses and leading expansion into new markets.

Before joining Virtusa, Santosh was part of Cognizant’s Executive Committee team responsible for managing a business with over $4 billion in revenue and driving growth in Europe, Asia Pacific, India, Middle East, Africa, and Latin America. A visionary leader, he envisioned, built and managed businesses in Banking, CommTech, and Products & Resources.

Santosh obtained his degree in marketing and finance from XLRI Jamshedpur, India.

 

Denise Warren

Director

Ms. Warren currently serves as an independent director and Chairperson of the audit committee at Virtusa. She also serves on the boards of Brookdale Senior Living, Computer Programs & Systems Inc., and Rockroom Insurance Group.

Ms. Warren brings more than 30 years of operational, financial and healthcare experience. Most recently, she served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of WakeMed Health & Hospitals from October 2015 through December 2020, where she was responsible for the strategic, financial and operational performance of the organization's network of facilities in the North Carolina Research Triangle area.

Prior to that, from 2005 to September 2015, Ms. Warren served as Chief Financial Officer of Capella Healthcare, Inc., an owner and operator of general acute-care hospitals, as well as its Executive Vice President since January 2014, and as its Senior Vice President prior to that.

Before joining Capella, she served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Gaylord Entertainment Company from 2000 to 2001, as Senior Equity Analyst and Research Director for Avondale Partners LLC and as Senior Equity Analyst for Merrill Lynch & Co.

Ms. Warren is National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) Directorship Certified™ and received a Corporate Directors Certificate from Harvard Business School. Ms. Warren earned a B.S. degree in Economics from Southern Methodist University and a M.B.A. from Harvard University.

Jimmy Mahtani

Director

Mr. Mahtani joined Baring Asia in 2006 to help set up the India business. He is currently responsible for BPEA’s investments in India in addition to being a member of the Portfolio Management Committee and Co-Head of the Technology Services team.

Mr. Mahtani currently serves on the board of several portfolio companies including Hexaware, CMS, Citius and AGS Healthcare. He was previously with General Atlantic in Mumbai whose India office he founded. Prior to this he worked for Bear Stearns and Merrill Lynch in the US.

Mr. Mahtani graduated with honors from Georgetown University with a triple major in Finance, International Business and Marketing.

Hari Gopalakrishnan

Director

Mr. Hari Gopalakrishnan is the Managing Director and Co-Head of the Technology Services team at Baring Private Equity Asia. Hari joined Baring in 2007 and is a founding member of the India business based in Mumbai.

Hari has been involved with multiple technology services portfolio companies including Hexaware, Citius, AGS Healthcare and Coforge.

Mr. Gopalakrishnan is an MBA from IIM Ahmedabad and has an undergraduate degree from the University of Kerala.

Prakul Kaushiva

Director

Mr. Prakul Kaushiva is a Managing Director in the Private Equity Asia team of Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPP Investments), and leads CPP Investments’ direct private equity efforts in India.

Prakul joined CPP Investments in 2012 in London and moved to Hong Kong in 2015. Prior to CPP Investments, he worked at Goldman Sachs in the Technology, Media and Telecom M&A group and subsequently in the Securities Division. Prakul has also worked at General Electric in the US and India.

Prakul holds a Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, and an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, with a focus on General Management and Finance.

Kevin Looi

Director

Mr. Kevin Looi is the Head of Asia for GIC’s Private Equity (PE) department.

Over the past 12 years at GIC PE, Kevin has worked in several roles. Prior to his current appointment, Kevin led the Funds & Co‐investments Group in the Americas, as well as the Special Opportunities Group. While in the United States, Kevin also served as Head of GIC’s San Francisco office.

Before his experience in the United States, Kevin worked in GIC’s London and Singapore offices. Prior to GIC, Kevin worked at Bain & Company in Singapore and also spent time in a business development role at a technology start‐up in the United States.

Kevin graduated from Stanford University with a BS in Electrical Engineering, MS in Operations Research, and a Master of Business Administration (with distinction).