Madu Ratnayake

EVP, Chief Information Officer & Leiter der Abteilung Business Process Excellence

Als Chief Information Officer der Gruppe ist Madu für unsere digitale Unternehmensstrategie verantwortlich. In dieser Rolle konzentriert er sich auf den Aufbau unserer preisgekrönten digitalen Unternehmensplattform und -praktiken, indem er die kollektive Weisheit unseres globalen Teams nutzt, um erstklassige digitale Engineering-Services zu liefern, den Vertrieb zu beschleunigen und das Engagement des Teams zu fördern. Zusätzlich zu seinen globalen Verantwortlichkeiten leitet Madu den Betrieb von Virtusa Sri Lanka.

Madu vertritt die IT-Branche in den Vorständen mehrerer führender Universitäten und ist nicht-geschäftsführender Direktor einer der größten Banken in Sri Lanka. Er spielt eine Reihe von beratenden Rollen für die Regierung von Sri Lanka zu ihrer digitalen Wirtschaft und Exportstrategie. Er ist Vorsitzender des beratenden Ausschusses für IT/BPM für das Export Development Board, Mitglied des beratenden Ausschusses des Ministeriums für digitale Infrastruktur & IT und Mitglied des Lenkungsausschusses der Initiativen des Premierministers zur digitalen Wirtschaft. Madu ist Gründungsdirektor und ehemaliger Vorsitzender der Sri Lanka Association for Software and Services Companies (SLASSCOM), dem Branchenverband für IT und BPM in Sri Lanka, und ehemaliger Vorsitzender von Sarvodaya Fusion, dem ICT for development-Arm von Sarvodaya, der größten NGO in Sri Lanka.

Madu ist ein Chartered Engineer, Certified Gamification Master und hat einen MBA und einen First-Class Honors-Abschluss in Software Engineering von der City University in London. Er hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der IT-Dienstleistungsbranche.

Perpektiven von Madu

Mehr laden

Madu Ratnayake

EVP, Chief Information Officer & Head of Business Process Excellence

As the group Chief Information Officer, Madu is responsible for our enterprise digital business strategy. In this role, he focuses on building our award-winning enterprise digital platform and practices by harnessing the collective wisdom of our global team to deliver world class digital engineering services, accelerate sales, and drive team engagement. In addition to his global responsibilities, Madu heads Virtusa Sri Lanka operations.

Madu represents the IT industry on the boards of several leading universities and serves as a non-executive director of one the largest banks in Sri Lanka. He plays a number of advisory roles for the Government of Sri Lanka on its digital economy and export strategy. He is the chairman of the advisory committee on IT/BPM for the Export Development Board, a member of the consultative committee of the Ministry of Digital Infrastructure & IT and a steering committee member of the Prime Minister’s initiatives on the Digital Economy. Madu is a founder director and former Chairman of the Sri Lanka Association for Software and Services Companies (SLASSCOM), the industry body for IT and BPM in Sri Lanka, and the former Chairman of Sarvodaya Fusion, the ICT for development arm of Sarvodaya, the largest NGO in Sri Lanka.

Madu is a Chartered Engineer, Certified Gamification Master and holds an MBA and a First-Class Honors degree in Software Engineering from City University in London. He has over 20 years of experience in the IT services industry.

Perspectives by Madu

Load more